Looks like Carti season is upon us.
Playboi Carti has created a lot of buzz over the past year or so with co-signs from established rappers like A$AP Rocky, Lil Yachty and Lil Uzi Vert. Yet, despite the hype, the Atlanta spitter’s announced project has yet to drop. Things might be about to change as early as next week though.

Friday, Barti launched a countdown many think suggest he’s dropping Cash Carti at midnight on April 14. On his official website, http://cashcarti.com/, a countdown appears on a red screen. His label Interscope recently revealed that it would be a full-fledged album and not a tape as previously thought.

In the past few weeks, Cash has teased his fans with a couple of mini surreal clips showcasing unreleased music. He’s also released two songs featuring Lil Uzi Vert: “Woke Up Like This” and “Lookin.”

The rough version of the song leaked late last year, but today sees the official release of Wale and Travis Scott’s official new single, “Fish N Grits.” The record serves as one of the first singles off Wale’s newly announced album, Shine, which is set to release on May 5. The project will also feature appearances from Lil Wayne, Wizkid and Major Lazer amongst others. Press play to listen below, alongside the full album tracklist.

Fresh off his new collaboration with Mike WiLL Made-It and his “Skateboard P” record with MADEINTYO,” Detroit superstar Big Sean resurfaces on a new official remix from Marian Hill. Taking on the song “Down,” Big Sean follows up Cyhi The Prynce’s previous rework with a radio-ready spin of his own. Originally released as the lead single in support of Marian Hill’s ACT ONE (The Complete Collection), “Down” has taken on a life of its own thanks to usage in recent Apple ad campaigns.

You can stream Big Sean’s remix of “Down” below. Recently, Sean stepped out of the musical realm to take on a new role as one of PUMA’s Global Ambassadors. In recent months, he’s been promoting his latest studio album, I Decided.

After posting up with WWE legend Rey Mysterio Jr. last month in Mexico, XO/Roc Nation rapper Belly unleashes a new follow-up single today called “Glorious.” Debuted on his Twitter this morning, you’ll find Belly dropping off another banger about his rise from streets to becoming amongst some of music’s greatest. Listen below and in case you haven’t already, check out his recent Inzombia mixtape here.

After releasing the animated version earlier this month, KYLE and Lil Yachty join forces once again for yet another video for their standout single, “iSpy.” This time around, the lighthearted musical duo hit the beach, as they transform into toddlers looking to get into some extracurricular activities beyond the sandbox. They eventually get what they’re looking for when a group of women take them on a ride for some ice cream.

J. Cole‘s devoted fanbase now has more fuel to add to the fire that is the “platinum with no features” meme. As revealed by J. Cole’s own Instagram account earlier today, the Dreamville rapper’s Forest Hills Drive follow-up, 4 Your Eyez Only, has gone platinum… without a single featured artist or guest appearance. “Congrats to @realcoleworld 4 Your Eyez Only is now Certified Platinum by the RIAA,” reads the caption on J. Cole’s official announcement. Released on December 9 of last year, 4 Your Eyez Only delivered ten new songs from Cole and featured production from Boi-1da, Frank Dukes, Vinylz, Cardiak, Elite and more. Considering the fervor behind J. Cole’s last platinum plaque, one can expect the online response to be just as passionate this time around.

Besides his latest LP, J. Cole has a 4 Your Eyez Only documentary on the way. Last month, J. Cole also lent his beat-making abilities to a new J.I.D and EarthGang track.

Watch the official music video of “Heart Cold” by Rich Homie Quan.

Kendrick Lamar has now finally clarified what April 7 stands for: the announcement of his new album. The project will release April 14. The project is officially available for pre-order, and while Kendrick has yet to also reveal the tracklist, we know it will feature 14 songs, including “Humble,” produced by Mike Will Made-It. Interestingly enough, the current title of the album listed on iTunes is ‘ALBUM,’ though this may be similar to his rollout for To Pimp a Butterfly. When he revealed the release date and pre-order for that one, the title was listed as ‘[Untitled].’We also currently don’t have cover art for the project, but that feels like it could change in the next few days.

In an interview with Complex LIVE, Nadeska and Speedy sat down with Joey Badass about his latest project ‘ALL-AMERIKKKAN BADA$$,’ the art of freestyling, and having deep conversations with J. Cole.

Bobby Shmurda appeared in court today for charges stemming from a contraband case back in 2015. The troubled rapper received a 4 year sentence concurrent to the 7 year sentence he is already serving.